Programme Committee Members

The following are the members of the Programme Committee for TRA2024:

Ciaran McNally – Chair, University College Dublin

Caroline Almeras, ETRA

Tomas Ambra, ALICE

Mirela Atanasiu, Clean Hydrogen

Mihai Barcanescu, WATERBORNE

Marion Berbineau, ERRAC

Moises Blanco Rios, European Commission DG RTD C3

Maria Carbone, European Commission DG MOVE B3

Armando Carillo Zanuy, ETRA

Paraic Carroll, University College Dublin

Biagio Ciuffo, European Commission – JRC

Lorraine D’Arcy, Technological University Dublin

Jérome Defrance, ECTP

Sebastien Dubois, Clean Aviation

Ovidiu Dumitrache, ACARE

Marina Efthymiou, Dublin City University

Domokos Esztergar-Kiss, Budapest University of Technology & Economics

Marta Garcia, ERRAC

Jaap Gebraad, WATERBORNE

Torsten Geissler, CEDR

Bidisha Ghosh, Trinity College Dublin

Peter Hotham, SESAR

Bernard Jacob, Université Gustave Eiffel

Johan Jonsson, CEDR / ERRAC

Torstem Klimke, European Commission DG MOVE B3

Akos Kriston, European Commission – JRC

Michael Kyriakopoulos, European Commission DG RTD C3

Yanying Li, ALICE

Fernando Liesa, ALICE

Paul Liston, Trinity College Dublin

Beatriz Martinez-Pastor, University College Dublin

Patrick Mercier-Handisyde, European Commission DG RTD C2

Rory Monaghan, University of Galway

Andras Munkacsy, KTI Institute of Transportation Science and Logistics

Lea Paties, Europe’s Rail

Luis Picado Santos, IST – Lisbon

Kevin Ryan, University of Limerick

Guido Sachetto, European Commission DG RTD C2

Zissis Samaras, ERTRAC

Gerry Sutton, University College Cork

Peter Urban, ERTRAC

Nikolaos Valantasis Kanellos, Technological University Dublin

Karen Vancluysen, ERTRAC

Wouter Van den Berghe, ETRA

Alain Zarli, ECTP



Sign up for the TRA2024 Newsletter

* indicates required
Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Transport Research Arena:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.
We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.